School Calendar

Riverside Hagar #6 School Schedule

2020 - 2021

The school day begins at 8:00 a.m. and ends at 3:00 p.m. On half days dismissal is at 11:30 am.

*Breakfast will be served daily from 7:30 a.m. - 7:55 a.m.

*Students are considered tardy if not present by 8:00 a.m.

*Students are considered AM absent if not present by 9:30 a.m.

*Students are considered PM absent if they leave before 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 27 from 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm Open House / Meet Your Teacher Night

Monday, August 31 - Thursday, September 3rd First Day of School ½ Day - All ½ Days

Friday, September 4 & Monday, September 7 No School - Labor Day Weekend

Friday, September 18 ½ Day - Professional Development

Friday, October 16 No School - Professional Development

Friday, October 23 End of First Marking Period

Wednesday, November 4 Full Day - Conferences in PM

Thursday, November 5 ½ Day - Conferences after school into PM

Friday, November 6 ½ Day

Tuesday, November 24 Full Day - Thanksgiving Feast at School

Wednesday, November 25 - Friday, November 27 No School - Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, December 17 ½ Day - Professional Development

Friday, December 18 ½ Day - Christmas Break Begins

End of Second Marking Period

Monday, December 21 - Friday, January 1 No School - Christmas Break

Monday, January 4 Classes Resume

Friday, January 15 ½ Day - Professional Development

Monday, January 18 No School - Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Friday, February 12 ½ Day - Midwinter Break

Monday, February 15 No School - President's Day

Midwinter Break

Thursday, February 25 Full Day - Conferences in PM

Friday, February 26 ½ Day

Friday, March 12 ½ Day - Professional Development

Friday, March 19 ½ Day - End of Third Marking Period

Friday, April 2 ½ Day - Good Friday - Spring Break Begins

Monday, April 5 - Friday, April 9 No School - Spring Break

Monday, April 12 Classes Resume

Friday, May 7 ½ Day - Chicken Dinner Fundraiser Night

Friday, May 28 ½ Day - Memorial Day Weekend Begins

Monday, May 31 No School - Memorial Day

Wednesday, June 9 ½ Day - Records Day

Thursday, June 10 ½ Day - Last Day of School